You might also be interested in....

Apply to give a microlecture

Do you have a geographical journey you want to share with others? Can you inspire, entertain and engage a public audience? If so, apply now to become one of our microlecturers in 2022.

Grants programme supports 39 field projects

The global coronavirus pandemic has led to significant disruption to the fieldwork plans of many researchers. The Society, through its grants programme, is continuing to select and commit funding for researchers who plan to go into the field when it is safe and responsible to do so.

The Nasio Trust

Community-based approach aimed at providing a holistic solution to ending the cycle of poverty.

How can I change career?

In this resource, we bring together advice from geographers who have been able to use their geographical skills and knowledge to jump between careers