Join us

Become a member and discover where geography can take you.

Join us
Flooded area

Committee members

  • Chair: Dr Kelvin Wong - Divisional Director - Head of Data, International, Gallagher Re

  • Vice-chair: Chris Ewing - Head of Business Development, Impact Forecasting
  • Co-Secretary:  William Forde - Senior Director, Insurance and Spatial Solutions, CoreLogic

  • Co-Secretary: Prof Richard Teeuw - Professor of Geoinformatics and Disaster Risk Reduction, University of Portsmouth
  • Vanessa Pilley CGeog - Senior Advisor (on Ocean Sustainability), Defra

  • Dr Ian Greatbatch - Watch Commander B, Organisational Intelligence, West Midlands Fire Service. 
  • Hannah Jordan - Lead Adviser, Chief Scientific Adviser Science Cell,  Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office

Society staff support the group’s administration and activities. 


File nameFiles

File type



Disaster Risk Management - PPG launch event meeting notes 11 Dec 20


94 KB

AGM 2022 review


1 MB

DRMPPG Launch meeting slides (Nov 2020)


3 MB

Disaster Risk Management PPG - Constitution


19 KB

AGM 2021 slides - Year in review


2 MB

AGM 2023 Review


1 MB

Download all files